Bryan County Board of Commissioners – Special Called Meeting – August 23, 2021

The special called meeting of the Bryan County Board of Commissioners was held on Monday, August 23, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. in Richmond Hill. The following members were present: Chairman Carter Infinger, Commissioner Dallas Daniel, Commissioner Gene Wallace, Commissioner Wade Price and Commissioner Noah Covington. Also present: County Administrator Ben Taylor, County Attorney Lea Holliday and County Clerk Lori Tyson. The following were also present: Assistant County Administrator Kathryn Downs, Judge Billy Reynolds

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Carter Infinger at 5:06 p.m.

A motion was made by Dallas Daniel and seconded by Gene Wallace to appoint Andrew Johnson as Bryan County Commissioner, District 4, to fill the remaining term of Brad Brookshire. Motion carried unanimously.

The Honorable Billy Reynolds swore in Commissioner Johnson, and Commissioner Johnson joined the Board on the bench for the remainder of the meeting.

Ben Taylor gave a presentation of the ARPA Grant Submission Resolution for the Bryan County Mega Site Infrastructure Project. **Mike Beatty** joined the presentation virtually to answer any questions and give more information of the grant process.

A motion was made by Noah Covington and seconded by Wade Price to approve a Resolution in support of submitting various grant applications for Bryan County Water and Sewer Infrastructure Projects. Motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Noah Covington and seconded by Dallas Daniel to adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:32 p.m.